Connecticut Children’s Gala

Honorary and Planning Committees

“Alone we can do so little. Together we can do so much.”
– Helen Keller

Staff, community leaders and friends of Connecticut Children’s Medical Center come together as volunteer members of the Honorary and Planning Committees for our annual Connecticut Children’s Gala. Their assistance and direction help lead the charge to continuously break records in support of the children and families we care for as we strive to make the children of Connecticut the healthiest in the nation.

Our Honorary Committee Co-Chairs

Nancy and Jeffrey Hoffman
Olga Toro-Salazar, MD*, & Juan Carlos Salazar, MD*

Our Honorary Committee

William Agostinucci*
Andrea** and Richard Balogh
Melanie and Thomas Barnes
Jeffrey and Anastasia Bodeau
Tracey and Craig Bonanni, MD*
Meryl and Scott Braunstein
Christine Bromberg, Esq.*** and Matthew Bromberg
Angela and Brendan Campbell, MD*
Shari*** and Michael Cantor, Esq.
Amy+ and John Dillon
Martha and Jim Fanelli**
Trisha Farmer, MSN, RN, CPHRM*, and Jeffrey Farmer
Jennifer and Andy Filler
Barbara Rugo Focht, MD and Glenn Focht, MD*
Christine Finck, MD, FACS*, and John Laplante
Rachel Garron and Scott Schoem, MD*
Kathy and Marty Gavin
Ashley+ and Chip Gengras**
Susan+ and Donald Hight, MD
Cheryl Hoey, RN, BSN, MBA*, and Matt Hoey
Nicole and Randy Holmeen
Carolyn and Garrison Hudkins
Debra Hendler and Jeffrey Hyams, MD*
Emma+ and David Kinahan*
Shannon+ and Jeffrey Klenk***
Cynthia and Cato Laurencin, MD, PhD**
Melissa and Joe Labieniec

Sandra and Ching Lau, MD, PhD*
Jill and Bobby Le Blanc
Emily Germain-Lee, MD*, and Se-Jin Lee, MD, PhD
Judie+ and Coleman Levy, Esq.
Lois and Edward Lewis***
Rosemary and Peter Lombardo
Sally+ and Douglas MacGilpin, MD
Jolyn and Jim Manafort
Joyce and Andrew Mandell
Sarah Matney, MSOL, BSN, RN* and Scott Matney
Lisa+ Barall-Matt and Todd Matt
Kristan Pierz, MD*, and Brian Molinari
Darlene and James Moore, MD, PhD*
Trudy Olofinboba, MD, and Kola Olofinboba, MD**
Deborah* and George Pappas
Bethany Peri, MD, PhD* and Gil Peri, MBA, MPH*
Vanessa+ and Clifford Rios, MD
Linda and David Roth**
Viviann Rubin, MD and Jonathan Rubin**
Debbie+ and James Shmerling, DHA, FACHE*
Gayle+ and Steven Temkin
Susan and Jeffrey Thomson, MD*
Mary-Jo+ and Greg Toczydlowski
Jenny and Dan Quigley
Barbra and Seth Van Essendelft*
Joelle and Moses Vargas*
Debora and Edward Volansky

+Gala Planning Committee
*Connecticut Children’s Physician or Staff Member
**Connecticut Children’s Medical Center Board
***Connecticut Children’s Medical Center Foundation Board

Our Planning Committee Co-Chairs

Amy Dillon
Ashley Gengras

Our Planning Committee

Lisa Barall-Matt
Stephanie Black
Kristina Bontempo
Alex Bowen
Dezire Burke
Julie Carter
Amy Crafa
Maureen Fitzgerald
Za Flores
Susan Hight
Karen Hinds
Missy Iler
Emma Kinahan

Shannon Klenk
Susan Lane
Judie Levy
Sally MacGilpin
Amy Morris
Tracy Parks
Anne Martha Pitegoff
Vanessa Rios
Lisa Schwartz
Debbie Shmerling
Gayle Temkin
Mary Jo Toczydlowski